“Be patient. Your skin took a while to deteriorate. Give it some time to reflect a calmer inner state. As one of my friends states on his Facebook profile: “The true Losers in Life, are not those who Try and Fail, but those who Fail to Try.”
― Jess C. Scott, Clear: A Guide To Treating Acne Naturally

Hey Guys.. What a lovely weather.. I hope you too are enjoying the weather..

Throughout the day our face is exposed to so many things like dirt, pollution, sun rays and what not. These dirt particles block out skin pores, which results in acne, pimples, blemishes, and likewise. So, what is the perfect way to avoid this? Is washing your face with a face-wash enough?

Well, here are the answers to your questions. After exposure to such harmful external agents our skin needs to get cleanse. To ensure the proper treatment and also make your skin feel good and alive you need to do 3 basic steps. you need to first

  1. cleanse your skin to remove the dirt
  2. tone your skin
  3. moisturize your skin.

It’s been like about an year I’ve been using Cleanser, Toner and Moisturizer from Attitude by AMWAY. It’s really amazing and I just love it. It’s available in 2 skin types, for oily skin and for dry skin as well.

#1. Cleanser cleanser final.jpg

Cleanser is a must for your skin. You must cleanse twice a day. Before you go to sleep, you need to remove all the make-up, oil and dirt from your face to make sure that your skin can breathe. It also prevents skin from the negative effects of make-up and dirt.

Claims: 

Attitude cleanser is a gentle, non drying, soap free cleansing lotion. That is specially designed for normal to oily skin.It effectively removes excess oil, dirt and make-up. The cleanser leaves skin feel fresh, soft and moist.

Price: 

Rs. 395/- for 150 ml

Pros:

  • It cleanses from deep within and makes my skin feel fresh and soft
  • It’s Dermatologically tested
  • I have an oily skin and it removes all the oil from my face.
  • Mild base.
  • No breakouts.
  • The price is also decent and affordable.

Cons:

Honestly, till now I didn’t find anything negative about it. I just love it.

My take:

I love the cleanser. It deeply cleanses my skin. I use it daily and didn’t find any side effect of it. It removes my make-up, dirt, oil, everything. I totally love it.

#2. Tonertoner final

I have seen many people using Moisturizer right after cleansing. When asked they say that they don’t see and need of toner. Guys, Wake up. Toner is equally essential for your skin. Toner controls the face oil and also minimizes the pore size.

Claims:

A gentle, refreshing, oil free toner specially suited for normal to oily skin. It effectively removes last traces of make-up and dirt. Stimulates skin and makes it feel fresh, moist, soft and cool.

Price:

Rs. 375/- for 150 ml

Pros:

  1. Dries up skin
  2. nice packaging as the pump limits the amount

Cons:

  1. Extremely high Alcohol content
  2. Dries up skin completely making it feel dull
  3. Irritation

My take:

As much the cleanser pleased me, the toner turned out to be a disappointment. I tried it for about 1 week to see if the irritation persists. it did persist. I personally didn’t like the toner.

#3. Moisturizermoisturizer final.jpg

Moisturizer is very essential for your skin. Our skin sheds daily and the skin layer is so thin that we didn’t notice it that often. Moisturizer nourishes the skin from within and makes it feel soft and alive. It makes it smooth as well.

Claims:

Attitude Moisturizer is a Gentle, hydrating lotion specifically formulated with Triple Advanced Complex. It effectively forms a moisturizing barrier against the drying environment to help smoothen and soften skin.

Price:

Rs. 635/- for 45 ml.

Pros:

  1. It moisturizes the skin very well.
  2. Has got sunscreen as well.
  3. Leaves a matte finish.

Cons:

Vanishes quite fast. You have to apply it twice a day, as it doesn’t last for a day.

Other than this, i liked the moisturizer.

So, that’s all in today’s post. Wanna know about anything or need a review about anything, feel free to write in. I shall be happy to help.

Until next

Stay Beautiful..